Fulbright HBCU Institutional Leaders Initiative

Each year, the U.S. Department of State’s Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs (ECA) recognizes Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs) as “Fulbright HBCU Institutional Leaders” for their noteworthy engagement with the Fulbright Program. ECA established the Fulbright HBCU Institutional Leaders Initiative in 2019 to recognize and commend the strong partnership between the Fulbright Program and HBCUs and to encourage all HBCUs to increase their engagement with Fulbright. This initiative is part of the U.S. State Department’s long-standing commitment to build diversity and inclusion within the Fulbright Program and within the Bureau’s exchange programs overall.

Assistant Secretary for Educational and Cultural Affairs Lee Satterfield announced the 2022 Fulbright Institutional Leaders.

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram